Who We Are

Director, Edison Training Center

Kevin Leary , Training Center Director, was initiated into the Union in 1986, Kevin has been a devoted member for over 32 years. He has extensive professional craftsman experience as a Millwright and Carpenter Apprentice, Journeyman, and Foreman. Kevin started his professional career as a Welding Instructor, and for 20 years he proudly passed on his knowledge to our brothers, he is now a Certified Welding Inspector. His knowledge and expertise in the industry has led him to become the Director for the Edison Training Center. As the Director, Kevin oversees the Apprenticeship Training Program for over 1,000 apprentices, as well as Skill Enhancement courses for all journeymen carpenters. He continues to help our union members by serving as a liaison to our members as a Delegate to the Eastern Millwright Regional Council, representing our Local 715 Millwright members since 2012. He is also President of Local 715, where he helps the union achieve its overall mission, as well as supporting board members carry out their duties and communicate regularly with union members.


Director, Hammonton/Carolina Training Centers 

Phil Diaz Jr., Training Center Director, is a dedicated and experienced Union member of 16 years. He has served as a full-time instructor for 11 years at the Hammonton facility and has also instructed at the International Training Center in Las Vegas.  In addition, Phil has served on the Apprenticeship Board for Local 255. He is a second-generation Union Carpenter who recognizes firsthand the value of being a Union member,  and is devoted to sharing his experience and knowledge with the Brotherhood.  His background also includes 5 years as a Navy Seabee where he performed duties as a construction carpenter. Phil’s leadership skills, technical savvy, management expertise and unwavering commitment to serving the Brotherhood makes him a tremendous asset to the Northeast Carpenters Training Fund.


Board of Trustees

Comprised of equal number of Labor and Management representatives.



  • Todd Bariso
  • Jeff Battersby
  • Kyle Bialick
  • John Deleski
  • Julio Diaz
  • Steve Fanelli
  • George Gomes
  • Tom Gordon
  • David Gross
  • Butch Hellwig
  • Steve Lachawiec
  • Gene McLaughlin
  • Dale Nokes
  • Donald Plank
  • Philip Pomaro
  • Ed Pomykacz
  • Mike Redmond
  • Dave Selover
  • Timothy J. Waring


  • Rita Brown
  • Michele Hojnacki
  • Elizabeth Lynch
  • Adriana Paez-Bernate
  • Karen Salvatore
  • Erica Schoch
  • Milena Taranto